Joce Wise
3/27/2011 04:54:57 am

Hey Dan (just for fun - my 2Cents' worth)
It was nice to see everyone the other day. A bit surreal. And -- this is none of my business but I'm interested and still care. I just remembered having this discussion a few years ago and remember also some ideas that had been given
Remember chairs instead of pews? People will sit right next to someone in a chair but always leave at least 10 inches in a pew.
also -- if you're having trouble attracting people to the fellowship hall, why not make that area a 'cafe' style format where optionally, people can stay after the service and debrief the message/service/readings...
While you're at it, if you go with the plan, why don't you add a couple of monitors on the floor of the podium/stage for your words - eliminate stands for singers. (I did notice that the stage seemed a little more cleaned up. good)

Reply



Leave a Reply.