Picture
First check out this FUNNY VIDEO on Youtube

This is a pretty amusing video! I love the idea: "Tweets" take too long, so instead let's "flap". As Zak Ryman (so-called CEO of Flutter says): "I think a lot of people don't have time to Twitter. It just takes too long to compose a message with 140 characters". It's funny because it's so sad, and it's so sad because it's so true. This may be a spoof video today, but who knows when it will become real.

God is inviting us (you and me) to a lifelong relationship of walking with Him everyday, spending time in His presence, hanging out with him every minute of every day. After all, He's got all the time in the world, right? And He wants to spend it with us.

We read in Genesis, "Then the man and his wife heard the sound of the LORD God as he was walking in the garden in the cool of the day, and they hid from the LORD God among the trees of the garden. But the LORD God called to the man, “Where are you?” (Genesis 3:8-9)

God has the time, and He wants to spend it with you!

Jesus even invites us to sit down to a meal with Him:
Jesus: "Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with me" (Revelation 3:20)

He's saying this to you. He's saying this to me. He wants to spend time with us. But it's as if we're running round, from thing to thing, firing off tweets to God:

"Gotta run. We'll talk l8r". Or "C U Sunday".

We have an instant message relationship with Him, firing off spiritual MSNs to Him.

"I need U rite now" or "Pls help me"

without taking time to listen to His response, and then we get angry / disappointed / frustrated because He didn't answer our prayer RIGHT AWAY in the way we wanted.

I just want to encourage you to start slowing down; start spending time with God. Read your Bible on the bus, read your Bible in your lunch hour - find a quiet space and just BE with God.
10/31/2010 05:59:26 pm

The journey of life are many, have smooth also have difficulties, Every busy who are all looking forward to reap the harvest are sweet, But also have bitter. Whether officer is poor, People is rich is flemingia all difficult to buy healthy physique, So I hope you will always happy.

Reply
11/2/2010 01:20:54 pm

Thanks for making the pattern available so quickly. Hm, maybe I can re-prioritize some projects. Who am I fooling? I'm going to go buy more yarn.

Reply
11/7/2010 10:57:39 am

Buddy message. Hearts sweet. Only sentence. Taste years. Upset boredom. GaoXingXi add. Lost. Reset sail. Festival holiday. CARDS repeatedly. Happy satisfactory. Help lengthen people's lives. Make friends. Mentor. Again find friends online. As see the blue sky.

Reply
11/7/2010 11:13:26 am

Gutty thoughts make feel dolorous, There was a kind of love that until I die, Have called America laguna, There was a kind of beautiful agreed that have everlasting happiness that know it's very nice of you.

Reply
11/24/2010 04:50:36 pm

I forgot to come to bb sorry i couldnt coz my computer wasnt connected to the internet (:

Reply
11/25/2010 04:55:08 pm

The calm sea, all the ships can and flooding auction wins. (~~

Reply



Leave a Reply.